Posters PDF Print E-mail

The poster track of the ESWC2009 will provide an opportunity for presenting late-breaking results, ongoing research projects, and speculative or innovative work in progress. Posters are intended to provide authors and participants with the ability to connect with each other and to engage in discussions about the work. Technical posters, reports on semantic systems, descriptions of completed work, and work in progress are equally welcome.

Authors must submit a 2-page paper (PDF, Springer LNCS style) with a short abstract for evaluation. The paper must clearly demonstrate relevance to the Semantic Web and the topics of interest of ESWC2009. Submissions will be evaluated by a separate Program Committee. Decisions about acceptance will be based on relevance to the Semantic Web area, originality, potential significance, topicality and clarity. Papers that exceed the given page length or do not follow the LNCS guidelines risk being rejected without a review.
Papers submitted to the research track will NOT automatically be considered for the poster track. A separate poster submission must be made. For example, a poster can be provided for an accepted paper or can be used to present work that was insufficiently mature for the research track.

For more information about the Springer's Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) please click here.


Important Dates

Submission (Posters): March 23, 2009 (11:59 pm Hawaii time)

Notification (Posters): April 20, 2009  

Camera Ready (Posters): May 11, 2009  



Submission and reviewing of posters will be electronic via the ESWC2009 Poster EasyChair installation

Submission of Posters


Poster/Demonstration Session Chairs

Elena Simperl (STI Innsbruck)

Philipp Cimiano (TU Delft)


Joint Demo/Poster Program Committee

Harith Alani (University of Southampton, UK)
Anupriya Ankolekar (HP Labs)
Sören Auer (University of Leipzig, Germany)
Mathieu d'Aquin (KMi, The Open University, UK)
Christopher Brewster (Aston University, UK)
Paul Buitelaar (DERI Galway, Ireland)
Klaas Dellschaft (Universität Koblenz-Landau, Germany)
Alfio Ferrara (University of Milan, Italy)
Agata Filipowska (The Poznan University of Economics, Poland)
Florian Fischer (STI Innsbruck, Austria)
Blaz Fortuna (Jozef Stefan Institute, Ljubljana, Slowenia)
Dragan Gasevic, (Athabasca University, Canada)
Willem van Hage (Free University Amsterdam, NL)
Siegfried Handschuh (DERI Galway, Ireland)
Tom Heath (Talis, USA)
Martin Hepp (Universität der Bundeswehr, Germany)
Stijn Heymans (TU Vienna, Austria)
Birte Glimm (University of Oxford; UK)
Nicholas J. Kings (BT, UK)
Markus Krötzsch (AIFB, Universität Karlsruhe, Germany)
Reto Krummenacher (STI Innsbruck, Austria)
Jens Lehmann (University of Leipzig, Germany)
Francesca Alessandra Lisi (University of Bari, Italy)
Diana Manyard (University of Sheffield, UK)
Adrian Mocan (SAP Dresden, Germany)
Malgorzata Mochol (Free University of Berlin, Germany)
Lyndon Nixon (STI International, Austria)
Eyal Oren (VU University Amsterdam, NL)
Raul Palma (OEG, Universidad Politecnica de Madrid, Spain)
Viktoria Pammer (Know-Center Graz, Austria)
Jeff Z. Pan (University of Aberdeen, UK)
Sofia Pinto (IST, Lisbon, Portugal)
Angus Roberts (University of Sheffield, UK)
Marta Sabou (KMi, The Open University, UK)
Sebastian Rudolph (AIFB, Universität Karlsruhe, Germany)
Dumitru Roman (STI Innsbruck, Austria)
Leo Sauermann (DFKI Kaiserslautern, Germany)
Arno Scharl (MODUL University Vienna, Austria)
Simon Schenk (Universität Koblenz-Landau, Germany)
Michael Sintek (DFKI Kaiserslautern, Germany)
Katharina Siorpaes (STI Innsbruck, Austria)
Giorgos Stoilos (National Technical University of Athens, Greece)
Michael Stollberg (SAP Research Dresden, Germany)
Vojtech Svatek (University of Economics, Prague, Slovakia)
Vlad Tanasescu (Edinburgh University, UK)
Raphael Troncy (CWI, Amsterdam, NL)
Tania Tudorache (Stanford University, USA)
Giovanni Tummarello (DERI Galway, Ireland)
Victoria Uren (KMi, The Open University, UK)
Denny Vrandecic (AIFB, Universität Karlsruhe, Germany)
Johanna Völker (AIFB, Universität Karlsruhe, Germany)
Haofen Wang (APEX Lab, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China)
Ingo Weber (SAP Research, Karlsruhe, Germany)
Renè Witte (Concordia University, Canada)
Maciej Zaremba (DERI Galway, Ireland)
Anna Zhdanova (Ftw. Forschungszentrum Telekommunikation Wien, Austria)

Info: [email protected]g | Copyright ©2008 STI International, All rights reserved.